Schloss Nymphenburg Tavel Guide
Schloss Nymphenburg is a baroque palace which served as summer residence of the Bavarian kings. The central pavilion was completed in 1675. As a building material served limestone from Kelheim. The castle was gradually expanded and transformed over the years. The main palace building consists of a large villa and two wings of creaking parquet floors and sumptuous period rooms. The palace is surrounded by a spendid 200-hectare (490-acre) park. The palace is open to the public and also houses several museums such as the Marstallmuseum, the Porzellanmuseum München, the Museum Mensch und Natur and the Erwin von Kreibig-Museum.